Wing announces 2Q award winners

  • Published
  • By Public Affairs
  • 315th Airlift Wing

The 315th Airlift Wing announced winners for its 2023 second quarter award winners. The following members were selected as winners for January to March:


Senior Airman David Ross, 81st Aerial Port Squadron

Noncommissioned Officer

Staff Sgt. Christian Longoria, 701st Airlift Squadron

Senior NCO

Master Sgt. Michael Overstreet, 315th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Company Grade Officer

1st Lt. William Vassey, 81st APS

Civilian – Cat. I

Todd Tuel, 315th Force Support Squadron

Civilian – Cat II

Michael Dukes, 315th AW

“I would like to extend my congratulations to all of the winners above who were chosen for their outstanding achievements in the representation of the 315th Airlift Wing,” said Col. John Robinson, 315th AW commander. “These are very special honors and it gives me great pleasure to recognize them.”

“Units that put forth the effort to nominate their deserving personnel for awards are to be commended,” Robinson added. “I urge commanders to continue to take the time to nominate people for these important morale-building awards.”

Plaques will be awarded during the next possible wing awards ceremony.  Time off awards for civilian winners are limited to eight hours.

315th AW Facebook   315th AW on  Instagram    315th AW on YouTube   Dvids   Behind the Wing Podcast