Wing chooses latest annual award winners

  • Published
  • By Public Affairs
  • 315th Airlift Wing

The 315th Airlift Wing annual award selection boards for 2023 announced, today, their winners.

This year's winners are:

Airman of the Year:

Senior Airman Jacqueline Wiebelhaus, 315th Aeromedical Evacuation Squadron

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year:

SSgt Oana Patrut, 317th Airlift Squadron

Senior NCO of the Year:

SMSgt John McNiece, 315th Operations Support Squadron

First Sergeant of the Year:

MSgt Gary Smith, 315 FSS

Company Grade Officer of the Year:

Capt Christina Judd, 4th Combat Camera Squadron

Field Grade Officer of the Year:

Maj. Myles Alexander, 315th Logistics Readiness Squadron

Category I Civilian of the Year:

Barbara Sosebee, 315th FSS

Category II Civilian of the Year:

Trevor Teefey, 315 FSS

Category III Civilian:

Cory Kemble, 701 Airlift Squadron

Squadron of the Year:

315th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

“I would like to extend my congratulations to all of the winners above who were chosen for their outstanding achievements in the representation of the 315th Airlift Wing,” said Col. John Robinson, 315 AW commander. “These are very special honors and it gives me great pleasure to recognize them. Plaques will be awarded during the next possible Wing Awards Ceremony.”

“Units that put forth the effort to nominate their deserving personnel for awards are to be commended,” Robinson added. “I urge commanders to continue to take the time to nominate people for these important morale-building awards.

Military winners are forwarded to Fourth Air Force for consideration at that level.

annual award trophy


315th AW Facebook   315th AW on  Instagram    315th AW on YouTube   Dvids   Behind the Wing Podcast